Seasons

Death_to_stock_photography_wild_1.jpg

It’s summer and I’m wearing a hoodie indoors.

My office air conditioning battles the fiery heat of a July sun by blowing Antarctica level winds throughout the building.

But this arrangement will change in a few months. Summer stickiness will be replaced by cool autumn breezes and my hoodie can then be worn in its proper climate when  the season changes.

Like the Earth, we too can can experience different seasons. Whether it’s a job, a family issue, a relationship, or our health, the climate of our circumstances is ever changing. There are times where life is good and peaceful and praising God is simple. And there are moments where it is rocky, lonely, and hard to trust Him.

But although life’s temperature always fluctuates, God does not.

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.” James1:17(NIV)

God’s constancy reassures that His love, His kindness, and His care for us will remain, no matter what.

What type of season are you in? What part of God’s unchanging character is being revealed to you in the midst of it?

Photo credit to Death to the Stock Photo.

________________________________________________________

Jennifer Jennifer Richardson

Hi, there! My name is Jennifer. I’m 31 and live in the D.C. area. I love Jesus, R & B music, and sugar in all its forms :-). In June 2016, I married my amazing husband, Calvin. I was completely single and waiting throughout my entire twenties. So I know the prayers, fears, and tears that come with prolonged singleness very well. I am excited to share my story and encourage single women who are waiting for God’s best!
Leave a Reply

