Saying No to Mr. 90% Right

guy

Check out my latest published article, which is featured on SingleMatters.com, a blog/webzine for single Christians!

One week after Valentine’s Day, I put the final nail into the coffin of a relationship I knew wasn’t going to work: I made our relationship Facebook official.

I met Chris on Match.com. After two years of online dating, I had been on what felt like a million first dates. Mr. Wrong, Mr. Uncommitted, Mr. Finding-Himself – I had met them all. I had passed the 30th birthday mark and was starting to fear that marriage might not happen for me.

Read more here!

5 thoughts on “Saying No to Mr. 90% Right

  1. I _really_ liked this! In our 30s and 40s, the “Good Enough” train can look better and better but it’s encouraging to wait for the best.

    I wonder too if what you felt wasn’t dread but perhaps the Holy Spirit pressing within you that this wasn’t it. Maybe I’m overspiritualizing it 😛

  2. Thanks for honestly sharing your story. I am sure it will help many women. I have been in a similar boat with the dread and something just not feeling right–even though he was 90% perfect for me! When it is right, peace flows!

  3. Pingback: Saying No to Mr. 90% Right | Foundations of Sapphires

Leave a Reply

