March Challenge – You’re Worth It!

crown

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, they say.  But what about when the beholder is you?

Being single later in life, it’s close to impossible to keep your self-esteem up.  Date after date goes by, and none of them work out. Your mind starts fixating on why. You question everything about yourself and, because we’re our own harshest critics, you cut yourself down.  The reason you’re not dating, you decide, is because…you’re fat, you’re ugly, you’re whatever it is you think is wrong.

But notice who’s doing the deciding – you are!  All those negative thoughts in your head – they’re from you!  They’re not from the guys and they’re definitely not from God!  This month we’re focusing on the theme of You’re Worth It!  Because you are!  But the first person you need to convince is yourself.

To help you do that, we’re going to give you verses from the Bible that show you how God views you!  I’ll give you a hint – He sees you as His beautiful creation.  What would it take for you to see yourself that way??

We are also going to challenge you this month to do something to help you see yourself as worth love.  As always, I am going to challenge you to think big – what would it take for you to not just think, but know that you are worth it?  Maybe you need to meditate on the verses that show God’s love for you.  Maybe it’s doing something, like getting out of a toxic relationship or tackling a big goal.

For me, I was convinced that I wasn’t attractive enough to find someone who would marry me.  I have always struggled with my weight and that played a big role.  The reality is that that was just the devil’s way to keep me from meeting my mate. When I wasn’t feeling confident in myself, that showed to my date, and that lack of confidence, more than anything, is what kept men from being attracted to me. My internal self-worth, not my looks, were my own worst enemy.

When you love who you are, it makes you a more fun, engaging, exciting person to be around!  People are attracted to confidence!  So I encourage you to take the time this month to really search and find your own self-worth.  Because you’re worth it!

2 thoughts on “March Challenge – You’re Worth It!

  1. Thank you for this! Honestly, we all start to get a bit down with things constantly going wrong. Sometimes it’s a bit tiring to keep fighting the tide and you just let go. You come to terms with the fact that some things will never happen. But that is not true… A girl’s gotta keep fighting until she gets what she wants. Because we really are worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

