MRP Chatroom!

first date

What are your expectations for a first date??

5 thoughts on “MRP Chatroom!

  1. I definitely preferred when the guy picked up the check – in fact, even though my husband insists that all of our money is mutual anyway ;), I still like it when he picks up the check! It makes me feel provided and cared for!

    That said, it also depended on if I liked a guy or not. If I knew right away that I did not want to see the guy again, I always insisted on splitting – mostly to assuage my guilty conscience!!!

  2. Hmmm, for me, it depends on how I’m feeling about the guy too. Most of the time though (on the grand total of maybe 3 first dates I’ve had lol), the guy picked up the check. And I think for most traditional guys, they expect to.

    Sidebar: Have you noticed that nowadays they just put the check in the center of the table or is that just me?

  3. If a guy asked me out, I would say that he should also pick up the check. Now if you’re just friends and are meeting with others, I don’t have any expectations there.

Leave a Reply

