You Are A Royal Diadem

giphy

I had a catch up session with a dear friend a while ago and we spoke about many things. One topic that stood out was on being involved in church ministry or doing life as single ladies and how it can be challenging as well as a blessing. But if it is the Lord’s will for a man to come along,  it would happen in the Lord’s timing. In the interim, how should we feel about ourselves?

Do you feel like  royalty every day? Do you look at yourself in the mirror and see a beautiful princess created by the Almighty God? If your answers are no, then you may consider to align your perspectives with what the scriptures has to say about you.

Isaiah 62:3 (ESV)“You shall be a crown of beauty in the hand of the Lord, and a royal diadem in the hand of your God.”

Although it was spoken to the Jewish nation and to the Church of that era, we could receive it principally as how God sees each one of us, that we are truly very precious in His sight.

Back to the conversation with the dear friend of mine. Of course, the subject of marriage arose. Both of us are single. My friend gave a very good illustration of being precious (expensive stones and jewels), or being of a royal descent. The common response to both would be:

Firstly, not everyone could appear before a royalty. There need to be some sort of a protocol. Just as not everyone could handle expensive jewels, only those who are authorized and are in the jewelry business. Secondly, there is no easy access to royalty. The person appearing to them has to be presented by the staff of the royal family.Thirdly, only those who can afford to purchase precious jewels will be granted the privilege of viewing or touching them.

In summary, there must be actions that convey due respect and highest honor to royalty and in the case of the precious jewel, to have ownership of it, a price must be paid. Applying the examples in our lives, as we comprehend how much we are worth in the sight of our Creator,  we will conduct ourselves differently. We will create boundaries; we will not ‘cast our pearls before swine’ because we know that Jesus has paid the ultimate price for us. Likewise, I trust that in choosing the future spouse for us (in His will and in His timing), God has and is preparing men who know how to handle His princesses with much care, tenderness, respect, honor and love.

My dear lovely ladies, I’d like to end this article by asking you one important question – have you found the source of your true worth which can only be found in the redemptive grace of our Lord Jesus Christ? Jesus died for your sins and on the third day He rose again. Do you agree to confess your sin and acknowledge your need of a Saviour?

Dear Lord Jesus, I believe that You are the begotten Son of God who died for our sins and give us eternal life. I now confess my sins and ask that you forgive me. I accept You as my personal Lord and Saviour. Please come into my heart and by faith I receive this gift of salvation. Amen.

If you said yes to receiving Jesus wholeheartedly and said the above prayer, please email me at timmieliewtm@gmail.com and I would love to chat with you further.


timmie-liew Timmie

Hello, my name is Timmie and I’m from Malaysia. I am a lawyer by profession. I am a charismatic, passionate person and enjoy beautiful things in life such as travelling to different cities to appreciate the culture. I love fashion and appreciate ‘coffee time’ with people to talk about life and build meaningful relationships. I’m passionate about the things of God, the Church and authentic leadership. My deepest desire is to embrace all that God has called me to be and be a blessing to whoever that God has placed in my life past, present and future. Our God is a GREAT God, and the best is yet to come !🙂

Leave a comment